Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop All-in-One Printers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer

Engineered for Business Ideal for the busy home office, the WorkForce 645 is the hassle-free all-in-one that brings you the World's Fastest one- and two-sided print speeds in its class*1, plus automatic two-sided printing / copying / scanning. It boasts a 250-sheet paper tray, and you can save on ink with available Extra High-capacity ink cartridges — up to 40% less printing costs than color lasers*1. You can even save time with the WorkForce 645 with speeds of 15 ISO ppm (black) and 7.2 ISO ppm (color)*1. Use the 30-page ADF to quickly copy, scan or fax stacks of two-sided originals. Easily share your all-in-one with built-in wired and wireless networking*1. Or, use Epson Connect to print from popular mobile devices*1. This powerful product is built to run your business at full speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
233 out of 268(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stevy
Location:Tennessee
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Best Printer I've Ever Owned

Date:June 1, 2013
" It's simply the BEST! I can't imagine finding more value at the reasonable price. It's quite. Love the two-sided printing feature, and the wireless printing! Best printer I've ever owned! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jerry
Location:Boca Raton, Fl
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

No envelope provision

Date:May 7, 2013
" Printer and scanner are very good. Only drawback is paper tray does not allow printing envelopes without removing all the paper from the tray and resetting the width for the envelopes. Much to time consuming to print one or two envelopes. Other printers I have used allow an envelope to be inserted on top of paper in tray for printing. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great2balive
Location:Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a week
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Great Product

Date:May 7, 2013
" I love how this product operates. Once I got it hooked up, I'm amazed how fast it copies. Setup was really easy for someone who is not technically savvy so older adults don't be afraid. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nightVzn
Location:Ithaca, NY
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Almost Excellent

Date:May 7, 2013
" I came to my WorkForce 645 by way of a Stylus NX300 that went before its time, but I was eager to upgrade. The 645 is sort of a newer version of the model I wish I'd bought at the time I got my NX300. Not just because of the Ethernet/wireless and the fancier (and more informative) color screen (as opposed to the NX300's old-school calculator-style LCD), but because the 6xx models seem to be higher quality in general.
Case in point: my NX300's ADF was notoriously unreliable, frequently misfeeding and requiring constant babysitting when scanning a stack of papers. The 645's works significantly better, which makes it actually worth having.
I do like the Wi-Fi (and network printing in general), not only because I'm a fan of eliminating cables, but also because my main computer doesn't always need to be on and available to act as a print server.
The automatic 2-sided printing and scanning is very convenient. I shopped the 645 against another Epson that was identical but for the lack of that feature, wondering whether I'd really need it, but I made the right choice.
I haven't explored the 645's full feature set. Much of it strikes me as gimmicky and revealing of the degree to which marketing folks have expanded their influence over product planning/design (e.g. all the "PC-free" image manipulation functionality built into the panel). I would not miss those features if they weren't there. However, I suppose they're fairly standard and expected these days, so Epson needs to keep up with the Joneses.
The one reason I've given 4 stars instead of 5 is the infernal paper tray. It's fine as long as you only ever use, say, regular 8.5x11 paper; but if your printing needs dictate that you frequently swap out your letter ream for envelopes or label sheets, expect aggravation. There's an array of finicky plastic guide tabs you must adjust to the size of the media you're loading. To be fair, there are predefined detents in the guides' tracks and the tray is very well-labeled for various paper sizes; but in practice, it involves a lot of fumbling and fidgeting. Haphazardly eyeballing it is not recommended: the fact that you have to completely remove the tray to change media, and then center said media, means you really need those guides in place. This is in contrast to some competitors' models I've seen that always brace media against the side of the tray (not centered) and leave room to change media without removing the tray. You can safely eyeball those, and even if you do adjust the guide, it's far easier. Such a design renders the detents largely superfluous and cumbersome.
The irony is that, as with many aspects of the 645 vs. my old NX300, the bottom-loading flat tray design is ostensibly more "high-end" (and certainly higher capacity) than the latter's upright rear tray; and yet that rear feeder was about a billion times easier to adjust for a quick envelope or label print.
I could have gone with the WorkForce 845 with its dual trays, but that would have cost more and still left me with a quandary: do I use one tray for 8.5x11 and keep the other perpetually stocked with envelopes? What about when I want to print labels? I'd still face the wrath of the guide tabs. Plus, the 845's dual trays make it quite a bit taller, and I wanted to stick to a more compact form factor.
Epson has implemented the obvious solution in newer models (namely the WF-3520, among others): a secondary rear-loading single-sheet tray, which I guess needed time to filter down from pricier business-class units that have included it for ages. I really like everything else about my 645, but this has turned out to be almost a deal-breaker. I don't do a ton of printing, and when I do, I probably print on envelopes and labels almost as often as on regular paper. The dread of changing media really puts a cramp in my productivity.
Moral of the story: this is a great 4-in-1 device. Excellent print quality/speed, array of connectivity options, 2-sided printing/scanning, and more "fluff features" than you could ever want. But if you often switch media, steer clear of Epsons with only bottom-loading flat paper trays (or take a good look at the tray before you buy, in case they're improved the design). Stepping up to a model with a secondary single-sheet rear feeder will cost you a bit more, but I suspect it's well worth it. And if you time it right, you might even catch a compelling sale somewhere.
Other than that, I unreservedly recommend the WorkForce 645. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Location:San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate

Espon Workforce 645

Date:May 6, 2013
" Great Product! This is the 4th Epson printer and this is by far the best that we have had. Easy to use and understand how to use. Love everything about the 645. Good quality printing for photos. Just went wireless and boy is that ever nice. Now have 3 PC/laptops utilizing the same printer. Keep up the great work! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dennyusa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Great All-Around Machine

Date:May 6, 2013
" Everything worked great and to satisfaction. Only downside was that it didn't work very well after 2 months of non-use but after running a few copies and cleaning the printheads, it came back to life. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John D
Location:Caldwell, NJ
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great All-in-One Printer

Date:May 2, 2013
" The Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer is a great choice for a multi-function printer. Upon receiving the printer, I was quickly and easily able to setup the printer on my wireless network and my computer. I was printing a test page in no time.
This is the first wireless printer, I have owned and love it. I have several laptop computers, so the wireless features of this printer allow me to print from whichever room I am in.
The copy and fax features work as you would expect. The copy feature lets you copy items from the printer either directly on the glass or through the feeder. You have the ability to make double sided copies or even double-sided to single page if that is your desire. The fax feature works as you would expect, nothing special hear that I could find.
The scan feature is a great option. It allows you to scan items to a computer on the network which you can choose from the printer. You also have the option on the file format such as .jpg or .pdf. As with copying, you can scan from the glass or document feeder.
There is also a photo feature printing option, but I have yet to really test it yet.
One of the additional features provided through Epson is the Epson Connect feature. This feature allows you to print to you printer from anywhere. This has allowed me to print items from my smartphone and other computers not in my home. They provide you an email address allowing you to send an email which prints the attached document on your printer. You can even print the email too, it is configurable based on your preferences. You are required to setup up a profile by signing up for this service, but there is no charge for this.
Overall this a great printer. The features available work better than I thought they would for considering it is an all-in-one printer. I am very pleased with my purchase. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodell
Location:Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Workforce 645-I love this printer

Date:April 30, 2013
" I'm not sure this model is still available as I purchased the last one in the store, but I love this printer. I've had Epsons for the past few years, but this one is great. Auto double-side printing, lots of customizing options. The only thing I don't like is that the new software won't keep 2-side printing as the default as I would like. I'll own nothing but Epson printers. Thanks.... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nubdub
Location:San Diego County
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Date:April 30, 2013
" I use this as a wireless printer. This printer is in one room, my router is in another and the computer is in a third room. It works great and is very quiet even without the stealth mode on. I have used the double-sided printing and love it. I have also faxed, both sent and received, and scanned with this printer. The Epson scan software is very basic and I recommend that if you do much scanning that you get a third-party software. All in all, this is a excellent family and small business printer. Easy to use and it covers all your printing and copying needs. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBO NoVa
Location:Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Awesome in Office Printer

Date:April 29, 2013
" I've been using my Epson WorkForce 645 for about 9 months now and it is absolutely rock solid. I have this networked to my computer in my office so I can print and have the document. Cost of ownership is low (Buy the XL print carts) and it prints everything I need for day-to-day work. I had to clean the ink jets once, but it is an automated process off of the menu. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ed
Location:AZ
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Best

Date:April 28, 2013
" Simply the best all-in-all printer! In does an excellent job in all its features. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rigg
Location:georgia
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Date:April 22, 2013
" Works flawlessly. Ink doesn't last that long. Holds an adequate amount of paper. Good color definition. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epson645
I have used this product for:6 months or more
I use this product for:Business

Only 2 negatives

Date:April 16, 2013
" 1) The printer is relatively noisy.
2) The paper tray is a nightmare to align and put in.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momhead81
Location:Easton,PA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Solid performer,easy to use!

Date:April 13, 2013
" I purchased the Epson WorkForce 645 at my local Sam's Club. It was very easy to set up and has been working flawlessly ever since! No software glitches with this all in one! The scan function is very easy to use,the printing quality is quite good. The fax utility was simple to set up,and it does a good job copying too! I have not really used it much for printing photos,but based on how it's done so far,I think it will perform well! I'd give it an A+! Very happy to have found it! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gabi
Location:Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Some great features - but a couple of problems

Date:April 7, 2013
" We love that it is able to print on both sides without us having to re-feed the paper. And the document feeder is nice although we haven't used it often.
Two problems worth mentioning. When we print on fold and pull apart business card stock the paper usually slips so the print is crooked or off the cards. We have never had this problem with other printers. It may be related to how paper is loose with the slanted edge at the top.
Also color print has light line areas unless printed at highest quality. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Windosr Mill, MD
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Date:April 7, 2013
" Very versatile and reliable multifunction apparatus "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rater
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
I use this product for:Business

Good fit for my needs

Date:April 7, 2013
" Printer is just right for my needs and was a good value. As with any printer, costs for cartridges seems too high, but this one is very competitive "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougwhiz
Location:Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Workforce 645 All-in-one Printer

Date:April 6, 2013
" I've used many brands of printers as a home user, and my wife has had a home-office for her graphic design business for several years. Her most recent higher end Epson printer is a Stylus Pro 3800 and she has been very pleased with it.
We wanted to get a wireless all-in-one printer to share though. So far this Workforce 645 has worked great.
She uses a Mac and I use a PC. Easy software installation and wireless setup for both. We've had power failures, and the wifi settings are still fine.
I LOVE having an automatic document feeder! I can make copies or scan or fax multiple pages easily. It can even do double sided copying with no special attachments needed. You also have the option of printing, scanning, etc. directly on the glass if desired.
The color display and buttons allow you to do common tasks easily, while there are software tweaks you can do on the screen to make default settings. You can also change resolution, number of copies and other settings.
Changing ink was easy, and there are different capacities of cartridges available.
While the display and control panel snap up for easy viewing, the printer can be closed up if not used for a while, so that it is more compact.
Overall, very pleased with the performance and price. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roger
Location:Florida
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Great printer\great price

Date:April 6, 2013
" We purchased this printer on-sale. We wanted a printer that could be used by all of our computing devices (ipods, ipad, laptops, desktops); this printer fills that role very well. Easy to set-up on all of the devices (I really like the ability to print via email). "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson WorkForce 645 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onetimer
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Work Great

Date:April 5, 2013
" The cost was very reasonable. The printer has proven to work very well as a printer/scanner/fax. The ink cartridges are easy to change and it has proven cost effective in being able to replace individual cartridges as the amount of use of each one is different. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.