Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop All-in-One Printers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer

Engineered for Business Boost your productivity with the fast, affordable WorkForce 435, the entry-level business all-in-one that gives the flexibility you need to adapt to small business demands. Built-in wireless networking*1 and instant wireless printing from popular mobile devices*1 ensure you can easily print and scan from virtually anywhere in your house. A 30-page Auto Document Feeder and a print speed of 6.3 ISO ppm (black)*1 enable the WorkForce 435 to keep up with your busy pace. And, the built-in card slot allows you to easily share important files. With its ENERGY STAR® rating, manual two-sided printing*1, and affordable ink cartridges, the WorkForce 435 is the wise, economical choice for meeting your home-based business needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
50 out of 66(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greg
Location:Oregon
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Workforce 435 - Generally works well, but....

Date:March 25, 2013
" I've been using the 435 for more than a year now on 2 systems at home. As a printer, it works very well. It prints flawlessly on Ubuntu Linux.
As for Windows 7, I'm disappointed that the scanner software does not work at all. Neither the Epson-supplied scanning utility, nor the Win7 built-in scanner software will communicate with the 435. It's a shame, too, because the 435 makes great hi-res color copies; the hardware lives up to Epson's hi-quality reputation, but the software is rubbish.
Another strange problem is when I'm printing on my Epson photoprinter (I've had it for over 7 years and it's a stellar product), the printing will stop after a few seconds. I have to turn off the 435 to get my photos to print on the other device. I don't know if this is another Epson software bug, or yet another Win7 problem (would not surprise me.....). Other than the annoying stop-printing bug with my photoprinter, the 435 does an excellent job printing under Win7. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Historian
Location:Fairport, NY
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
" Besides the normal printing, scanning, and copying of documents, I primarily use this printer for producing historical booklets on 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 sheets of paper. The smallest fonts are printed clearly, photographs and colored prints are reproduced faithfully, and I am pleased with the overall look of each page. The DuraBrite Ultra ink is one of the reasons that I chose Epson printers originally and I have had several now and have been pleased with all of them.
Previously I had an Epson WorkForce 600 All-in-One Printer which gave the same excellent results but was considerably faster.
Twice, while printing, the WiFi connection was lost but the USB connection worked until the WiFi was restored. Visiting relatives have been able to use the WiFi connection to print their documents.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kathy
Location:Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson's Worse Printer Ever!

Date:March 25, 2013
" For the past 20 years I have only purchased Epson printers. I use them until they wear out which takes a very long time, especially for the low price. The Worforce 435 is the worse printer I have ever purchased from Epson. I have problems with it printing and have to constantly do a head cleaning. It goes through cartridges like crazy! A cartridge only last me a week or less. Although I am about ready to throw this printer in the trash, I will still only purchase Epson printers. I guess I am a very loyal customer. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indigo
Location:San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Love It!!!

Date:March 25, 2013
" My WorkForce 435 is perfect for all the printing and copying I need done. I have not had any gliches or any problems for that matter. I also love that it uses the #124 individual ink cartridges, they are the most economical ink out there and if one color runs out, that is the only one you buy versus buying a multi ink cartridge that stops production when a color runs out! This printer also mixes other colors with what black ink is available to complete your task if black ink is too low. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeffsw3
Location:Milton, Florida
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson makes great printers.

Date:April 20, 2013
" The Epson WorkForce 435 AIO printer is an inexpensive printer with a small footprint. It has done everything that I have thrown at it with no problem. The print quality and speed is comparable to more expensive printers
It was also real easy to install on my network via wireless, the ease of operation of this printer makes it a breeze to print, copy, and send/receive faxes.
My only complaint is that this printer does not have a hard-wired connection for hooking up to a network. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sicnarf
Location:Southern California
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

I Love My 435

Date:March 26, 2013
" As a longtime (35 yrs) user of IT equipment, I've seen lots to love and lots to not. A good printer is truly the icing on the cake of hours or days or weeks of intense composition effort. To have a reliable printer/scanner at the ready is NIRVANA. The gravity paper feed feature eliminates the chronic problem of wrinkled and torn paper jammed in the printer as the paper fails to make the flip into printing. All this, and beautifully crisp copy and clear photos. What's not to like? "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bigguy62
Location:Tampa FL
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson 435 workforce

Date:March 26, 2013
" I bought this all in one told by the sales person that it printed on both sides oor dual printing. much to my surprise that is not the case. If I had the box I would have returned it but that was my fault. have to suck it up. I also did nopt know that it did not have a paper tray and I hate printers that have the feeder standing and bend the paper.hate tyhe junk probably will give to my grandaughter.Did I say I'm very dissatisfied will never buy epson again. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldlad
Location:beaverton mi.
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Date:March 25, 2013
" not being computer savy installation was a breese along with the very good print resolution from this printer. we have finally replaced our first ink cartage and that is easy too. I /we print pictures ,sceduals for choir,cupons, and food recipes along with a lot of other stuff that we are into. the color is very good the ink useage is excellent the speed is just right and the flexability is great. we both like this printer thank you "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Mom
Location:Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Easy set up

Date:March 25, 2013
" I have had my printer for over a year. No problems. I only set up scanning about 2 months ago, thinking it would be difficult...It maybe took 5 minutes. I now can scan documents at home and forward to others in email.
Menus are user-friendly. I don't need to remember how to do stuff, just check the menus. One can easily check ink levels, etc. I feel the ink lasts a good while. And the price was great for a quality product! Thanks.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Al the detailer
Location:Palatine, IL
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Great printer/copier.

Date:March 25, 2013
" I've had the Epson WorkForce 435 for a while now and am quite happy with it. It has never given me any problems and has always performed flawlessly. I use it mostly for copying and printing.
This is my second Epson, my first one is a WorkForce 1100. I use it mostly for my drafting business to print 13" x 19" in. drawings that I receive on E-Mail for estimating jobs.
If I ever need another printer, it will also be an Epson.
Al "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
floridagirl
Location:NE FL
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

prints nice, but...

Date:March 25, 2013
" It took me several months of aggrevation to finally get the scanner to work (kept going to Epson website to try downloads, finally uninstalled it completely then reinstalled). Now that it finally works I still can't scan deposits online with my bank. I was able to do this with my old all-in-one printer, but the banks software can't find this scanner. But it's a great printer if you don't need to use the scanner option. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Terry's
Location:Guelph, ON
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

All in one - some good, some not so good!

Date:March 25, 2013
" The workforce 435 was inexpensive to buy but has some issues. The good part is it does a good job pointing and copying. The not so good is the scanner is hard to work and the quality is poor. I have also had may issues with the paper feed which jams regularly and with the automatic copier feeder which also jams regularly. The paper issues would prevent me from recommending this printer "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill
Location:Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

A good overall all-in-one

Date:March 25, 2013
" The Workforce 435's name is very appropriate, it is a workforce. Although a bit loud, I am willing to listen to it and get the good parts. One of them is the separate color ink cartriges. Another one is the autofeed for copying. One more is the intelligent control panel. And the good printing speed in both black and color. As the title says, a good overall all-in-one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mk
Location:Vancouver, Wa
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Workforce 435

Date:March 26, 2013
" I recently bought a Workforce 435, never had one before, or any Epson printer. So far, I really like it, it is easier to print pages than my previous printer. My other one kept feeding the paper back into the printer after the page was printed, then I had a printer jam. I had to make sure I grabbed every page. I am not having any problems with the Workforce. Like it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bob from Pittsburgh
Location:Monroeville, PA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
I use this product for:Personal

Good Printer with One Major Flaw

Date:March 25, 2013
" Nice printing capabilities, easy to use online software, and fairly cheap ink cartridge replacement. The one flaw it has that bugs me is the lid. It has no spring or other mechanism to prevent it from slamming down if you let go of it or accidentally jar it when it is up. It comes down hard enough to potentially brake the glass pane used for copying/scanning. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandy Don
Location:Tamba Bay Area, Florida
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Great Combo Printer, Copier, Fax machine

Date:March 25, 2013
" I have owned my Epson Workforce 435 All-in-one Printer for several months now. It does everything as advertised and is perfect for my home office. I am very pleased with it. I use all of its features on a frequent basis and would recommend this unit to anyone who needs the versatility. I'm very happy that I selected this Epson model. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sela M.
Location:Illinois
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

great product

Date:April 8, 2013
" My main reason for buying this the specific printer was for the scanner. I don't use the fax but everything else on this printer copier fax scanner is great. It almost seems like the color runs out kinda fast but I think you're going to have that with any printer. Overall though it is a great product and I recommend it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pentz75657
Location:Southwick, MA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Workforce 435

Date:March 31, 2013
" I like the production clarity of documents on this printer. The convenience of a fax machine is a nice addition to my home office. The scanner/copier machine portions come in handy for many projects that I do in house. The 4-in-one saves me trips to the copy house for many reasons and it saves me money in the long run. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drmo
Location:Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson Workforce 435 is a workhorse

Date:March 25, 2013
" Hi, I have TWO Epson Workforce 435 and recommended it to at least 5 of my IT clients. This printer and bigger sisters 545 and 635 workforce printers are awesome economical printers that combine productivity and lesser cost of printing. Highly recommend Epson printers after many years of satisfactory USE. GO EPSON! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson WorkForce 435 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave
Location:Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a week
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

New Printer

Date:April 30, 2013
" I have owned a Photo Stylist RX600 for about the past 6 years. Loe it. Bought remanufactured from Epson,com. Printer broke Sunday. Went on line to epson.com and bought a workforce 435 Monday. Today is Tuesday, Fedex jst delivered. Just hooked up. If it is as good as my first one, it will be worth the experience. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.