Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop All-in-One Printers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer

Designed for Creativity. Rated #1 in photo quality*1, Artisan 837 offers premium performance plus the World's Fastest 4" x 6" photo print speeds*1, high-speed faxing and a 30-page Automatic Document Feeder. Get 4" x 6" photos in as fast as 10 seconds*1. Speed through everyday projects. With a 7.8" touch panel and 3.5" LCD, the Artisan 837 gives you all the tools you need. Use the Automatic Document Feeder to quickly copy, fax and scan stacks of originals. Print, scan, and access memory card slots® from any room with Wi-Fi CERTIFIED™ n wireless networking*1 and built-in Ethernet networking. Or, use Epson Connect to print directly from your smartphone, iPad®, tablet and more*1.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
81 out of 86(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacroQueen NM
Location:Espanola, NM
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great machine!

Date:May 15, 2013
"I love this machine. It copies great, no more expensive fax paper, no putting through the fax machine, has a glass scanner/copier, sends/receives faxes, prints, makes great pictures. Separate pix paper tray. It does it all. I love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drs23
Location:WV
I have used this product for:less than a week
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Replacement

Date:May 13, 2013
"After my Artisan 837 had Hardware failure I contacted Epson since it was still under warranty.I made the call on either the 9th or 10th of May and received my printer on Monday May 13th.This was over a holiday weekend.I am very pleased with the service and Tech Support I received from Epson. I would highly recommend their printers and service"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevLowe
Location:Glennville, GA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Business

Exceeds our expectations

Date:May 13, 2013
"I purchased this printer primarily for my church office so that we can print our own photo directory of our church members. We also do our own bulletins and brochures for putting out in our community. We've been very pleased with it so far. What I personally like is that the color cartridges are individual. We have found the pictures on our bulletins are clearer without any lines."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoHill
Location:Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great color printer

Date:May 6, 2013
"I bought the Artisan 837 four months ago and could not be more pleased. I create mostly 4x6 and 5x7 color prints, and the unit quickly generates excellent-quality images. Controls are intuitive and easy to use.
The 837 replaces my Artisan 800 that used too much ink and produced inconsistent, poor-quality color prints.
I highly recommend the 837!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladydi
Location:ALLENTOWN, PA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Business

Epson Artisan 837

Date:May 4, 2013
"Unfortunately the first All in One printer didn't work. I bought it on another site and didn't connect within the 30 return period. Epson stepped right up. Sent me another with prepaid return label for the broken one and I had it in 3 days! I hadn't d even sent in the warranty card. Now that it's working, I'm thrilled. I can print from my tablet, NetBook, or ultrabook from anywhere in my house. Especially helpful since I'm basically stuck on the sofa recovering form a hip surgery. The photo quality is good. I haven't tried to use the basic edits. Scans quickly, prints fast and holds a good amount of paper. It it's rather big, but does replace four other machines. Go Epson! They stand behind their products regardless of where you get them, or what discount price you paid. And they have quality stuff that doesn't break your budget."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jay
Location:New York
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

best ever

Date:May 1, 2013
"This is the best all in one printer, super easy set up."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luna
Location:Sacramento, Ca
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Love it!!

Date:April 29, 2013
"Was very upset when my 810 broke, I used it a lot for my business so I guess it's no surprise. I talked to some people from Epson, went through some troubleshooting and the conclusion was that the inside gears needed to be replaced and that I would have to take it to a repair shop to get replaced, and the cost was more then buying a new one. I called Epson again and they recommended the 837 I went and checked it out and it looked almost the same & had the same ink so I bought it. I don't regret it, I love it! It's a lot quieter then the 810 and prints a bit faster, I also love that it does not make the little grind noises the 810 always made! Love it! Thank you Epson!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lora C
Location:Alabama
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Artisan 837

Date:April 27, 2013
"This product has worked well so far; the only complaint I have to date is the paper tray seems somewhat 'flimsy', and multiple sheets of paper are sometimes pulled through when printing which is an annoyance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bonneville
Location:Southern California
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer

Date:April 27, 2013
"Great product. The only thing I would add is an easier way to manually feed paper when you have a special paper for example you need to use for just a page or two. You have to remove the tray to load it. One of the technical problems I have is more than one page being pulled in at a time from the tray. One final note, if you want to save roughly 90% of the cost of ink, obtain and add a CIS, which stands for continuous ink system."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Siguenza
Location:Tucson Arizona
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great printer

Date:April 26, 2013
"For me after years of using different brands printers an having all kinds of issues.this printer is by far the best of the best every single thing I had tried to do it works,every single time faxing printing pictures making copies it works so far zero problems after a couple weeks,wifi works perfectly the epson app also works for me I also did an update and it works. I really don't understand people complains about having issues after apdating for me no problems at all. Thank you guys at epson great job this one is one of the best machines I ever use,and is also good looking I will highly recommend this to anyone is a little bit old model but great all in one!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi
Location:Ohio
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Works great

Date:April 24, 2013
"My printer works great -- even from my iPhone and the ink seems to last fairly long as well. I print lots of color documents."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonie
Location:Santa Rosa, California
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Artisan 837 printer

Date:April 23, 2013
"I have had this printer since November and so far I have been very happy with it. It is easy to use and the printing and photos are very good. I have it set up so I can fax which again is easy to use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
teddybear49
Location:wa
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

leaks

Date:April 21, 2013
"worked great to start with but then ink leaked..big waste of ink and paper"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Great Printer

Date:April 20, 2013
"This is a great printer. The text printing and photo printing quality is excellent. I like the document copying function very much. Faxing is wonderful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jay
Location:Maryland
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Excellent printer

Date:April 18, 2013
"This is a great printer. Installation is very easy. Provisions for 3 photo paper trays are perfect."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet molly films
Location:new jersey
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

THE BEST.

Date:April 15, 2013
"What can i say...EPSON Artisan 837 is by far the best printer around..try it and you will say the something !!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill
Location:Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Best bang for the buck!

Date:April 15, 2013
"Great Machine: Like the front panel control ...do wish buttons were more friendly to the touch. Quite quick from print order to finishrd copy.
Great Color! Original wireless setup nice and clean. Wizard does most of the work.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XRocket
Location:Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Superior Product

Date:April 12, 2013
"This is a great machine. Love it. Easy to setup wirelessly, fast print operation and great scan performance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bowraysr
Location:Adamsville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Great Printer/bad software for Mac

Date:April 11, 2013
"Printer give one great prints but the software for Mac does not infall right for cd printing or scanning, I have not tried the fax software yet. Work on it PLEASE"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Artisan 837 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doobster
Location:Vero Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Fantastic All-In-One Printer!

Date:April 10, 2013
"This is my second Epson ink jet all-in-one printer. This is an amazing printer and it is reasonably priced. I have not had any problems to date. Each function has worked perfectly. Great photo quality! It has a front loading paper and photo paper tray. The two-side printing is wonderful. The copy and scanning functions work flawlessly. I especially like the DVD/CD printing feature. I can't think of enough great things to say about this printer. Great value."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.