Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop Other or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer

Designed for Simplicity. The Epson Stylus NX230 all-in-one printer packs both quality and performance into one space-saving product. Part of the new line of Small-in-Ones, exclusively from Epson, this powerful product fits perfectly in virtually any setting. Quiet and compact, it features Epson Connect, instant wireless printing from popular mobile devices*1, plus the latest in wireless technology*1. With Easy Epson Wireless setup, it's easy to share your Small-in-One with everyone in your household*1. And, the NX230 always delivers quality documents and photos. When you're in a rush, you can grab your prints and go, thanks to DURABrite® Ultra instant-dry ink. You even can scan and archive important documents, quickly produce color copies, and use the image enhancement tools to get perfect photos, every time. The Epson Stylus NX230 even offers individual ink cartridges so you can replace only the color that you need.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
73 out of 100(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jim S.
Location:North Jersey
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

get yourself something else

Date:May 25, 2013
"Uses TOO MUCH ink for priming. Made 10 color copies following initial ink installation, unable to do anything else because ink(s) too low.
Cheap printer, but I could have bought a more expensive model that uses ink more reasonably.
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unicorn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Excellent

Date:May 15, 2013
"I like it because I could print, make copies. The ink has a good price for the quality of the ink. It is very helpful for home use. The best part is that you could use the WiFi to print."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyvon
Location:Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

I love it

Date:May 6, 2013
"I really love using my NX230 Small In One printer. It is easy to use and prints quickly. What I also really like about it is the ease in which the ink cartridges can be changed. The compact size is also a plus."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karrot221
Location:Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Printer Review

Date:April 18, 2013
"This is our second printer that was bought by me to print my family pictures and other online forms. This printer not only runs out of ink extremely fast, but also does not last long. My printer is now broke and now I wouldn't even recommend this printer to you or anyone in your company. I will not only buy another printer but will not recommend this to anyone.
Thank you for your time.
Karrot221
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shortshot1970
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

ok printer

Date:April 18, 2013
"i love it that i can send stuff from my phone but cant figure out how to print pictures"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a week
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:April 16, 2013
"It does everything it says & it was not complex to hook up to my laptop."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac
Location:Oh
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Date:April 12, 2013
"Excellent wireless printer. Modest price, was very pleased with the performance."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Benjimejiavega
Location:Florida
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Not working fine

Date:April 9, 2013
"I change my rauter and no working my printer,wifi not responding ,my advices not recognize the printer"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dyllans mom
Location:Michigan
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

great price, great printer

Date:April 7, 2013
"this printer/scanner is awesome! It was inexpensive and works wonders. I've had it for a couple of years now and never had a problem with it. love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bridgette
Location:Stone Mountain, GA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Stylus NX230 Printer

Date:April 3, 2013
"I was given the NX230 printer as a gift. I have only used it to print and copy (not scan) so far. I have not had any problems and the set up was very easy. The only issue I see is that all four ink cartridges must have ink for it to work. You cannot simply replace the black and remove the others. This can be costly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shark
Location:Germantown, MD
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Wireless printer

Date:April 3, 2013
"I have had no problems with this printer, and actually do like the Epson printers, as the ink is cheaper, and you can buy the colors separately. Also this is the first wireless printer I have owned, and it works very well from my laptop in any room."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
evefrazier
Location:Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Printer

Date:April 2, 2013
"I bought this Epson Color Printer in August 2012 and now it's not working anymore. Who should I call to get this fixed?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuadGirl
Location:Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Stylus NX230

Date:March 29, 2013
"I have owned many Epson printers over the years and was greatly surprised by the quality of this "student" printer. I use premium Epson papers for my photos and have found the quality of the printed image to rival those of more expensive printers. As usual, the driver software is excellent and the scanner shortcut on my desktop makes scanning a joy."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
Location:Ashland, KY
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

It lasted for ALMOST a month.....

Date:March 27, 2013
"I was thrilled when we bought the Epson Small in One Printer at Target. We found a good deal, I had heard of the brand name, and we needed a printer. It worked like a charm.....for almost a month. Then, every time we tried to print something, PAPER JAM. I tried looking at the troubleshooting guide. I bought new paper, different brands of paper, tried realigning parts, everything. It would not work.
So it went back to Target. I would have been OK with another Epson, but not this particular model. But they didn't have any in stock, so we went with another brand and haven't had an issue at all.
I would not buy anything from this company again, based on my personal experience. I would have given it 0 stars, but it wouldn't allow it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackNissan
Location:Garland,Tx
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

NX230 Printer/Scanner

Date:March 27, 2013
"This is a really good printer and is a great space saver. So I would recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a good printer/scanner to purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snooks13
Location:Taft,Ca.
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Date:March 27, 2013
"If I had it to do all over I would not buy this product.They didn't say that it would be very hard to find ink. I think they have quit making this model and that is why I got it so cheap. I then changed the black ink and can not get it to work right..I would not buy this brand again"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epsontree
Location:San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Useful & reliable

Date:March 27, 2013
"I had an Epson 740 for over 10 years. I decided to let it go since the ink was costing too much. I found this little printer that was the perfect size for my desk & the cost of the ink is affordable. There's 2 different types of ink to select for your type of printing. It's a nice flexibility to give the consumer. So far, it's been well worth the purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Seattle
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Date:March 26, 2013
"The printer works well, but stops completely if any color runs out. Can't even print in Black and White until you replace the empty cartridge. Maybe they can change the software to allow it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJJ
Location:Minneapolis, mn
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

awesome printer

Date:March 26, 2013
"This printer works great. Affordable, easy to setup and use and print quality is great."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Stylus NX230 Small-in-One™ All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassy
Location:WA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

All in One

Date:March 26, 2013
"Does provide the 3 functions in one machine rather than having 3 separate ones; however, have yet to successfully use the scanner function.
Also, actual printing (especially getting started) is really slow. Also hard to be sure of the ink status.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.