Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop Home Entertainment Projectors or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector

High-definition Home Entertainment at a Remarkable Value. Indulge your craving for bold, big-screen entertainment at home with the Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 8350. Convenient and affordable, this 1080p projector enhances your entertainment experience — presenting movies, sports and videogames like you've never seen them before. A solid lineup of Epson technology makes it possible. The cast includes Epson's D7 chip and a superb contrast ratio of up to 50,000:1, for sharp, distinctive details. And, those details shine bright, day or night, thanks to 2000 lumens of color brightness (color light output)*1 and 2000 lumens of white brightness (white light output)*1. C*2Fine™ 12-bit technology, 3LCD, 3-chip technology, an Epson exclusive cinema filter and a state-of-the-art Fujinon™ lens to generate a full spectrum of spectacular, true-to-life colors. You'll experience every nuance of your favorite shows, sports and games. Up to 3x Brighter Colors with Epson*Brilliant image quality requires high color brightness. Epson 3LCD projectors have up to 3x Brighter Colors than leading competitive projectors.* Delivering 2000 lumens of color brightness*1 and 2000 lumens of white brightness*1, the PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 uses 3LCD, 3-chip technology for brilliant images with true-to-life color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Review 1 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Happygilmomygod
Location:Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

The Good and Bad

Date:May 15, 2013
"The Epson powerlite home cinema projects a great image in a size that makes you feel the movies are within your home. The down side is that it burns through lamp up to 3x the predicted rate and they are costly to replace. Additionally, there are mechanical problems with the image system, and if you are in warranty they only replace with a refurbished unit without extended warranties. If out of warranty, you have to buy a new one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mark
Location:Cleveland ohio
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

great projector with one flaw

Date:April 24, 2013
"This projector performs almost flawlessly. Placement flexibility is unmatched. Color and brightness are excellent. It has high enough contrast for a good light controlled home theater. It also has enough lumens for the brightly lit living room. Thier bulbs are rated for 4000hrs.
However my first bulb made a very loud "POP" and died at 4000 hrs, My second bulb died again at 2650 hrs. I am on my third bulb and I hope it performs better or I may have to skip Epson for the next projector I buy. I have two other projectors from other manufactures with 5000 hrs and close to 6000 hrs on their respective bulbs (which were only rated for 2000/3000hrs max)
In summary a great projector but the long term costs may be higher than anticipated due to frequent bulb replacemant."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tippy
Location:Sale Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson 8350

Date:April 6, 2013
"This projector was great until 45 min into using it a message came on the screen that the unit was heating up and we shut it off. The fan was then set to high altitude (caused a bit more noise), however it still heated up. I emailed support and the answer was vacuum the filter. I can't believe the filter would get dirty in shipment. Twice more the unit would just shut off with no warning message. Eventually called support and they are sending a new one. I had to secure the shipment with a charge to my credit card, which they said would be removed when the first unit was returned. I like the projector, but we'll see how the replacement does."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil
Location:Chicago
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Good projector for good price

Date:March 29, 2013
"I brought this from B&H NY. The image quality is so superb for the money. Easy setup. I connect this to PS3 and play 1080P videos. I love this product so much."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CascaLong
Location:Brunswick, GA
I have used this product for:1 week - 1 month
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Great entry Projector

Date:March 27, 2013
"Great projector to cut your teeth on. Bright, great picture, awesome input lag times and most of all very affordable. Just be aware of all the issues that are happening with this projector as far as mis aligned focus, auto iris errors, dust blobs and premature bulb failure. Epson has a great customer support system in place to help you through all this but in the end its up to you to decide if you want to spend all the effort. I went through two projectors in 15 days and decided to just up grade to a 5020 and try to bypass the issues stated above. (Not to mention the upgrade in performance!) I'm new to the projector world and stuck with Epson for their customer support. A "life line" as i wade into the projector waters. So far they've been outstanding. I would recommend the projector to anyone starting out on a budget and new to the projector world!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALOHAtom
Location:HPP Keaau, HI
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

EPSON8350 the Best

Date:March 25, 2013
"Excellent contrast, color, resolution. The picture on my 161 " movie screen is as good or better than my 60" LED TV picture. Far better than the picture on local theater screens!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Guy
Location:Hiawassee, Georgia
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Powerlite 8350

Date:March 25, 2013
"I just completed construction of a new home theater. After much research I decided on the Epson 8350 projector. It has exceeded every expectation! The install was straightforward and simple. Have had installed 3 months now and it has worked flawlessly. I am projecting on a screen painted wall from 17' for a 120" screen display. The picture quality far exceeds a friends setup even though he has over 10 times the investment. Would highly recommend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerB
Location:Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 LCD Projector excels

Date:March 25, 2013
"This LCD Projector is efficient, effective, excellent, and quiet. We'd used several other brands of projectors for many years prior to obtaining this Epson 8350 a year ago. It's been a good, solid purchase. This projector offers the best and brightest images and it's almost silent. The lamp life has exceeded the other projectors as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LogProf
Location:Florida
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great Value

Date:March 25, 2013
"All the performance I could want at a great price.
Use in my dedicated viewing room on 100" screen with Direct TV and Bluray player. Crystal clear 1080p off the player and 1080i off the satellite.
Could upgrade to Epson's commercial version for over twice the price and get 3D with better black level performance. But why? Blacks are black on my screen and where is the compelling 3D media?"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raysurx2010
Location:Sacramento, California
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector

Date:March 25, 2013
"I love my Epson PWL Cinema 8350, the picture quality is superb! Love it! All default settings are perfect! I love that I can watch sports during the day time without the need to have my family room completely pitch black! That to me is # 1. I use it to watch Directv HD, and all sports look Fantastic! Everyone that comes over is amazed at the quality! They can't believe the clarity on such a big screen. I have a 100" screen, and we always get together to watch the big events, Boxing, Football, World Cup Soccer, whatever! So much better on this big screen and in HD 1080p! For the price nothing comes close to it. Also Epson bulbs last twice as long!!
I would be giving the Epson PWL Cinema 8350 a 5 star rating, but one thing that kept it from being a 5 star, was a minor yet to me an important feature for me. It lacks an internal speaker. There are times when a speaker is sorely needed. Doesn't have to be that great just decent. When maybe watching a documentary late night, I don't want to run my surround sound system, just want audio so I can hear at a low volume.
It's also bit bulky in size, but since I don't have it mounted I'm ok with it, but if I had to mount it, a smaller size unit would be preferred.
Hopefully on the next model, Epson does not change it too much, maybe makes it a bit smaller, and adds a couple of small speakers PLEASE!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Plainfield, il
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

very satisfied

Date:March 25, 2013
"I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Great picture. Easy setup. A friend of mine saw this amazing picture and went out and bought his right away. Only con i have is I wish it was 120 hzs."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sport98
Location:SW Virginia
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Very good projector

Date:March 25, 2013
"This projector replaced an older projector (different brand) that was in the media room of a home we bought. It was my first attempt at setting up a projector and I found this one to be very easy to do. The lens shift, up and down, left and right was more than adequate. It focused easily and fills my 100" screen perfectly. Some have commented that the projector is loud. I did not find that to be the case but rather find it very quiet. It's large but attractive which is important since it is very visible using a ceiling mount. I find the picture to be very bright with multiple settings offering several levels of brightness. The menu seems very comprehensive offering lots of adjustments if you choose to use them. I like it and would buy another."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bob
Location:Maryland
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

amazing

Date:March 25, 2013
"I was delighted when I first hooked satellite television up to the projector. it is so good I
wished I had spent a little more for the 3D model !
I needs a darkened room to shine in and it requires a rats nest of wires since it has no built in audio , but the picture is beautiful. It was well worth the cost and I have been amazing my friends since I set it up.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
william
Location:Florida
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projec

Date:March 25, 2013
"We have been using the projector for a year now and it has operated very well and makes it enjoyable to watch movies. The higher resolution increase the pleasure of watching. Besides the picture equality I like the ease of adjusting the picture up/down and side to side, inside of having to move the projector or screen around."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBP
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Good bang for the buck!

Date:March 25, 2013
"Very nice projector for this price point. Have occasionally got an error message at start up saying unit needs to be serviced, but upon reboot the message goes away and unit worked fine. Fan is very quiet."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine161984
Location:San Antonio,TX
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Best images ever

Date:March 22, 2013
"Crystal clear picture for movies and games its fantastic best thing i ever bought better then any tv ill tell you that never going back to a tv this is better =)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerLite Home Cinema 8350 1080p 3LCD Projector
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony
Location:cedar rapids ia
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Lamp exchange

Date:March 19, 2013
"I’ve owned my 8350 projector for a little over two years. The lamp recently burnt out with only 350 hours on the life. I contacted Epson and without question they provided me with a replacement lamp. Customer service is what sets companies apart and because of this I will continue to use Epson products and tell my peers about my experience.
I appreciate the service, Thank you!!
-Tony
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.