Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer

Performance is Everything. The World's Fastest All-in-One printer*1, the WorkForce 840 delivers high-speed, automatic, two-sided color printing, copying, scanning and faxing. Keep your business running at full speed. Load paper less often with a 500-sheet paper capacity. Extra High-capacity Black ink cartridges produce about 2x more prints per cartridge*1. Forget about waiting for ink to dry — this all-in-one printer uses instant-dry DURABrite® Ultra Ink. Built to perform, the WorkForce 840 can be shared wirelessly with multiple PCs on your network, using Easy Epson Wi-Fi CERTIFIED™ n*1. And, it prints directly from an iPhone®, BlackBerry or other mobile devices*1. The WorkForce 840 surpasses the competition in quality, speed and performance and is the top-of-the-line, high productivity all-in-one printer for the busy small office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mskfla
Location:Stuart, Florida
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

It's ok-the best I have owned to date.

Date:May 22, 2013
" Has many valuable features that are not just for show, they actually are useable. Ink cartridges last awhile. A little to much to read, in order to learn all it can do. Well worth the money... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opinion8
Location:rural TEXAS
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

RECENTLY SHIFTED FROM WINDOWS PC TO MAC MINI

Date:May 14, 2013
" I was able to connect Workforce 840 to MAC Mini via USB and download drivers for printer. The MAC however required the USB connection to print. Another PC connects to the WF840 via WiFi. What do I need to do to get the MAC Mini to connect to the WF840 via WiFi? I have an HP printer that permits WiFi printing from the MAC.
The printer works great, wireless use by the MAC would be super!!! This would raise my rating to five stars.
The WF840 does well at sharing between wired and network computers. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:new york
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson 840

Date:April 25, 2013
" Nice machine. has all the bells and whistles that a small business or home use would need to function in the current electronic environment. Currently not compatible with windows 8. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mal
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Date:April 9, 2013
" Works well, quickly, quality is good. Can not use overhead sheets or extra thick paper (exp file folder thick) as it has no slot to feed uncommon paper in. We do do not use a land line so we hav not used the fax feature, otherwise it is a fine printer. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broski0128
Location:Reno, Nev.
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:beginner
I use this product for:Personal

Good sh man!

Date:March 31, 2013
" I have not used all of the features. What I have used has never failed me. I connected cloud to my 840. Will see!
Thank you for asking,
trad
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dbserv
Location:Vallejo, CA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Beware of software

Date:March 26, 2013
" The Epson works great but the supplied software worked good with Windows XP but not with Windows 7. Latest updates from Epson website didn't correct problem. Copying screen to MS Word 2010 document will print out good. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haylady
Location:Soldotna, Alaska
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Workforce 840

Date:March 25, 2013
" The thing could have been called Workhorse just as well as Workforce, because it works hard and long and doesn't complain. I have purchased printers of various brands for home and business. But this Epson Workforce 840 seems to have endless ink, and it has never jammed the paper,ad all the Epsons I have owned have been long lasting. The commands are intuitive, the scanner works great. I don't use the fancy features, but everything I do use works perfectly. Best printer I have ever owned. Thanks. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulie R.
Location:Long Island, New York
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Work Force 840 All-In-One Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
" My review is very short and right to the point - this printer is fantastic in all respects! I now regret I didn't buy 2 of them at the price I paid! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Greg
Location:Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Reliable

Date:March 25, 2013
" Good printer. Easy to set up on home network. My lack of 4 or 5 stars is based on the non-intuitive paper trays. I bought this printer with the idea that I could have paper in one tray and photo paper in the other tray. However, I have only been able to use tray 1 (the default tray) for photo paper and have not been able to set up tray 2 as primary tray for normal printing. Back to the old routine of removing the regular paper and putting photo media into tray one whenever we want to print a picture.
Otherwise, good, reliable all-in-one.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeftySig
Location:Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Great Product

Date:March 25, 2013
" We've been VERY pleased with this product. Haven't really utilized its fax capability, but all other functions work great, and the machine has been trouble-free. Ink is outrageously expensive, but I believe that's true of all computer printers. It's all plastic, of course, and doesn't look very durable, but it has held up perfectly well. It's a very good design. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bitbob
Location:Oregon City, OR
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Best overall Wireless Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
" I have used other wireless printers and this one has the best feature set and compatibility with my small home office equipment. It does occasionally loose its wireless mind when my rural office looses power for a few hrs, but aside from that issue it works great and has perfected the double sided print mechanism. Ijust wish it were an Epson 7520 with the same features and an 11x17 scanner bed along with 13x19 print capability. Oh well that one wasn't made when I bought this one. I just wish Epson America would stock it once in a while!! The 840 1s a Great printer and works well consistently with all types of operating systems and equipment.... "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:6 months or more
I use this product for:Personal

Epson Wokforce 840 All-in-one printer

Date:March 25, 2013
" Ever since I started using a computer back in 1980s I have relied on Epson printers for my printing needs. As a part time graphics person I especially enjoy the sharp clear graphics that the 840 produces. I like the 2 tray paper holder which allows me to keep on printing big projects without interruptions. I enjoy the ability to plug my drive disk from my digital camera into the printer and using the viewer preview my pics and print them. There are so many features that I could go on and on about but space and time would not allow me. The Epson WorkForce 840 is a high quality machine and as long as Epson continues to make printers, one will be connected to my computer. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alanpz
Location:Columbia, MD
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Some Quirks but It Works

Date:March 25, 2013
" This printer is definitely an improvement over previous generations. The only issue we've had was quirky scanning software that required a couple of hours of tech support time on the phone to resolve, and ultimately caused us to download the software and store it on our computer. We couldn't get it to work if we let the let printer run the software on its own, and this is apparently a well known issue.
On the other hand, once that was solved, this printer worked perfectly. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyfeet
Location:New Jersey
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson

Date:March 25, 2013
" I had many different Epson printers and I have been very happy with all of them, but this Workforce 840 is so easy and reliable I am glad I purchase it two years ago.
I use the doble side every day to save on paper and help the enviroment.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robley
Location:Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Works Well

Date:March 25, 2013
" The 840 is the first wireless printer I have owned. It works very well. My only complaint is that the process for multipage scans is certainly not intuitive. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schlo
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Great printer

Date:March 25, 2013
" I bought this printer for my home based business and it is perfect. It covers all my needs and is like a mini corporate printer doing scanning, printing 2 sides, etc. I also like that even if the lid is up for scanning that it still works. I have friends that unless the lid is completely down it won't scan. I also like that I can get the ink cartridges refilled instead of always having to buy new "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Epson WorkForce 840 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kski3286
Location:New Richmond. OH
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Quality / Reliability / Excellent Value

Date:March 20, 2013
" The 840 has performed flawlessly and the quality of the output exceeds expectations. Wireless capabilities are excellent and reliable. It is the best multifunction printer / scanner / fax / copier I have seen for the money and I recommend it without reservation. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.