Epson Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Epson
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Epson.

Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer

World's fastest all-in-one printer in its class*1, Easy wireless printing, 15 ISO ppm black / 5.4 ISO ppm color*1, 30-page Auto Document Feeder, Smudge, fade & water resistant, Sharp text quality, High-speed fax, Individual ink cartridges, 2x more prints with Dual Black cartridges*1. Engineered for business. Easily accelerate office productivity with the WorkForce 520, the world's fastest all-in-one printer*1, which features ISO print speeds of 15 ISO ppm (black) and 5.4 ISO ppm (color)*1. Quickly connect and print wirelessly from multiple computers with Easy Epson Wi-Fi with "n" compatibility*1. Use the 30-page Auto Document Feeder to easily copy or scan stacks of documents. The Super G3 fax ensures high-speed faxing in color or black and white, while instant-dry DURABrite® Ultra Ink delivers smudge, fade and water resistant documents that you can handle immediately after printing. With individual ink cartridges, you can work with fewer interruptions by replacing only the color that you need. And, dual Black cartridges mean you'll print more and change cartridges less often*1. Plus, you can save up to 50% of your paper supply with manual two-sided printing*1. Best of all, with the WorkForce 520, you'll use up to 70% less power than laser printers*1. And, Epson's one-year limited warranty includes quick product exchange, so your business never slows down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
39 out of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Review 21 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlfederico
Location:Lancaster, CA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Workforce 520 review

Date:March 26, 2013
"This printer works great!!! I have it installed using the wireless option to print and scan documents which provides me more flexible arrangement in placement of equipment. I completely recommend this printer to anyone looking for multiple uses. Everything works like it should, it looks great and has been a reliable piece of equipment for a year now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadelady
Location:San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Date:March 25, 2013
"I have enjoyed my workforce. It gets used on a daily basis. I do alot of business with my family in Canada so scanning papers and emailing information as a pdf comes in very handy. Setting up the wireless was easy and I keep the printer in a different room from the computer. I haven't used the fax ability only because I do not have a land line."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjulia
Location:CA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Buy up

Date:March 25, 2013
"The 520 was horrible when it came to faxing. I had to hold each sheet and hand feed it in even when I had eight or ten sheets to fax. I bought the 525 and it works perfectly. It's a good machine. Doesn't run out of ink quickly, handles faxes and copies and I'm very happy with it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#81n
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Date:March 25, 2013
"I like it. Does everything very well. And it was a great value as sold by Epson online."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vegegrove
Location:Groveland, NY
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
"Have had this printer for over a year and have had no problems. The printed papers come out really nice. I did, at first, have trouble loading the ink, but then I decided I guess I should read the book. I did and if I had any other problems I read the book. It's easy to understand. I haven't used everything the printer can do. I have printed pictures which came out really good. If you want a good printer for home use, Epson is the one. If something happens to this printer I will purchase another Epson. Oh! And the ink is not as expensive as with other machines."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steamtrain
Location:Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Very good printer/fax/copier

Date:March 25, 2013
"The reason I give this printer four stars instead of five is: with five ink cartridges it is expensive to re-ink. That is the only drawback to owning this printer because it prints, copies and faxes easily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock
Location:Oakland, Ca.
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson is great

Date:March 25, 2013
"I use this printer as my personal printer,copier, scanner in my real estate office. This printer does everything that I ask it to do, I use it primarily to scan documents. I also print and copy from the Epson Workforce 520. I am looking to get a device that is a scanner only that I can put at my work station to scan large amounts of documents as fast as possible. I will then save them to a disk and reduce my paper files."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Satisfaction of Product

Date:March 25, 2013
"As of this date, 3/25/13, I have not encountered any problems with my Workforce 520. I have had some questions although, I found the answers either in the manual or by phoning your customer service.
I would highly recommend your product. . . this product whenever possible.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JayGee
Location:Midwest
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Epson uses mucho INK

Date:March 25, 2013
"I use my Epson for scanning more than anything, yet when I do use it to actually print something, I find it uses ink a lot more than other printers I 've used. I could be wrong, but boy I go through them quickly by hardly using the cartridges at all."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danny
Location:1064 Candlelight Ct.
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Why I like my Workforce 520

Date:March 25, 2013
"It has been a dependable printer from the start. I have only owned Epson printers since I got into computing and wouldn't think of changing. The only thing I don't like about the printer is the cost of the ink cartridges,they are too expensive,and I end up buying epson compatible cartridges on the internet at a much cheaper price."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fly girl
Location:Boynton beach
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Epson 520

Date:March 25, 2013
"This was the second Workforce printer we bought..the first one was Model 610, which we had to give away due to a paper jam indicator staying on, even after the jam was cleared. The exact same thing happened on the 520! I now have the Epson NX430, which has worked great so far. I would not recommend the Workforce 610 or 520."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jnk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Business

Workforce 520

Date:March 25, 2013
"This is a high quality printer. I love it, it scans well and prints well. It has given me absolutely no problems. There is one negative and that would be the cost of the ink. It takes 2 black cartridges and 3 color cartridges and it can get costly if you print a lot, which I do. That why the 4 star rating instead of 5 star."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patti
Location:California
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Ink usage

Date:March 25, 2013
"The printer works great, prints very quickly, easy to use, but goes thru ink cartridges every 2 weeks and I don't print very much. I've paid more for the ink so far than for the printer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ferlong
Location:Colorado
I have used this product for:1 month - 6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Excellent Product

Date:March 25, 2013
"This printer does a very good job of providing all the basic services (fax, copy, scan etc.) for a home installation. Make sure that you order high quality photo paper, designed specifically for this printer, or you will experience paper jams due to paper thickness."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cyberbrat
Location:Georgia
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

EPSON WORKFORCE 520

Date:March 25, 2013
"Its a waste of time buying this product. The fax did not work, most of the time. It eats up a lot of ink, which is quiet expensive. Its too big and bulky."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddogterry
Location:Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Personal

Great Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
"I use all the features with this printer and it works flawlessly. Best printer I have ever owned."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonus
Location:California
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate

Good Printer

Date:March 25, 2013
"I have this printer now for two years and Epson sent this message for a review on this 520 WorkForce printer. I usually buy Epson printers when I need one. With separate cartridges is there best idea so no waste of ink as you would have in a 3 in 1 cartridge. So with the 520 you replace each cartridge when it runs dry saving you money. The printer has not given me any problems in over two years that I have had it. Also these printers can be found at a great price. WiFi capable and very durable."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IKE
Location:Mcdonough Ga
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:intermediate
I use this product for:Personal

Not happy

Date:March 25, 2013
"Not happy with operation. Paper jam and some type of foam with ink."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldwasser
Location:Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

the good the bad

Date:March 25, 2013
"In general the workforce is a good printer, with high quality resolution. It uses more ink than I would like to see though. The feeder tray for scanning jambs easily when more than 4 sheets of paper are being ran. Just have to do them in a few at a time. The scanner does a good job otherwise. For the price it has been a good product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Epson WorkForce 520 All-in-One Printer
Ratings: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bart
Location:St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6 months or more
Expertise:advanced
I use this product for:Business

Good printer, uses lots of ink

Date:March 25, 2013
"Good printer, good quality. Goes through the ink! Replacement is pricey."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.